Lama Zopa Rinpoche: Go Vegetarian


On the TV I saw the goats waiting in line, between wood fences, it didn’t show how they were killed, but it showed one cow that was on the platform, with the head tied, being pulled down to be killed. The cow didn’t want to go and the man was pulling it. I thought I don’t have power to stop all this killing, but what I can do is to try to inspire people to become vegetarian and since then whatever teaching I am giving, even if it is tantra, I am trying to talk to people about becoming vegetarian, to avoid eating meat or to eat less meat so that there are less animals getting killed. I am trying like that.

Lama Zopa Rinpoche as quoted by Enlightenment for Dear Animals, April 2012

One thought on “Lama Zopa Rinpoche: Go Vegetarian

  1. Pingback: How I became ~The Inspired Vegetarian~ | the inspired vegetarian

Leave a Reply

